Public Schools

The Lavonia Elementary School is part of the Franklin County School System, which consists of four elementary schools, a county middle school, and a county high school. The elementary schools house kindergarten through grade 5. The Franklin County Middle School houses grades 6-8, while the Franklin County High School consists of grades 9-12. Both the county middle school and high school are located in Carnesville, Georgia.

Franklin County Board of Education

Lavonia Elementary School

Carnesville Elementary School

Royston Elementary School

Franklin County Middle School

Franklin County High School

Local Colleges and Universities